Child is a Child

“I’ll love you forever,
I’ll like you for always,
as long as I’m living
my baby you’ll be.”

After my wife and I had a babies born dead. Both of us was depressed for our dead baby. For a long time I had it in my head and I couldn’t even lead a normal life, it because every time I tried to act normal, I cried. It was very strange for both of us.

We know, at least we know, we can wait for the best to come. But most happiest part of it, I have four niece, among one of them, almost part of our family now. When she was kid, We know how we used to pamper her.

Sometime I wrote story or song for her, Sorry even my wife wrote for her. It was become so difficult for us when she get back to his own house. The moments she left our house, we started feeling so helpless, sometimes felt like someone died in our house. Actually we started living for us, she gave us a new meaning to our life. When we got the news of her coming, We started to count the days. Just we felt the Dussera (Durga Puja) has come. We are so attached to her.

One day at early morning, She started to sneeze. So we called up our doctor and doctor suggests us,not to worry about it, its a not a matter to worry. I left for the office. At midnight I heard a growling sound and I found that she had high fever of 104. Immediately my wife got fainted and I started shivering. At midnight, I felt so helpless. I called my home doctor for help but he did not pick up the phone. Good part of it, Suddenly my wife got consciousness. Now she was ready to help me. Both of us took her to the nearest nursing home. Doctor found nothing, Thanks to God it was not that serious. After one day treatment we took her back from nursing home. She was ill for further 3-4 days, during those days she was stayed half asleep. When child stop doing anything, It seems to me that world has forgot to spin, Like everything stopped working. One of my friend suggest me for Dabur Chyawanprash.

After gave her Dabur Chyawanprash on early morning on regular basis,she never fell ill. Even today she is grown up but she don’t forget to take it on regular basis.

Today when I have writing this, I was so shocked to recall the incident we faced that wee night. It was part of our journey, hopefully every single parents gone through some similar incident. But child is a child, God gave us the blessing to taste of it.

The way I sing it in the story is just MY version. You are supposed to make up your own.

Facebook Twitterpinterest-2google-pluswiki

2 thoughts on “Child is a Child

Leave a Reply

