You Born, I Born For Melbourne

Melbourne

Melbourne is in Australia or Australia is in Melbourne? Melbourne is somehow become synonymous to Australia. In early 19th century to 20th century end there was a passion to be there in London. Trend changed in early 20th century to be in USA or NY (New York), Sometimes Hollywood was in quick memory of the people. Now passions shifted to somewhere else, 100 places to see before you die, without any brain storming if ask to a common man, if you ask any fanatic crazy traveler about his/her dream destination, call a photographer and ask about the best backdrop for his photography, everybody will scream one name Madness MELBOURNE. My father was there in early sixties, even today he remember the days in Melbourne and somehow this city excite my adrenalin from childhood to till today, Melbourne is now in my blood. Not sure but can be possible my next generation will get the same from me, as I got it about Melbourne from my papa. THE GREAT OCEAN ROAD, Huh I want to be there once in my lifetime, Thanks to Internet, it gives all of us that opportunity to see the glimpse of Melbourne. I really want to keep my eyes peeled for koalas and kangaroos, magnificent rain forest, windswept beaches like world-famous Bell’s Beach, what you need more? Yes buddy there is much more. So tough to pen down, even for a top writer of the world. Breathcatching view of jagged bluffs, have a look of glimpses of old whaling and Fishing towns. I used, even most of computer user around the world uses wallpaper of extraordinary rock formations as Loch Ard Gorge and the entire Bay of Islands, even Melbourne can enhance the beauty of your computer like this way. Where ever you are that is immaterial, Melbourne is with you. Hmmm feeling low now? Don’t be upset, one day you will be there. Ohhhh I have tips to change your mind and this will make you happy. To be happy Please click the link below and let the magic Melbourne to happen.

http://www.visitmelbourne.com/India.aspx

Hey what you think about it? A SURPRISE is waiting for my readers!! Ok no more suspense. I have a question for you all, best answer will get a 500 Rupees shopping voucher. What you need more? Rupees 500 Shopping voucher in this festive season, really a good news. So hurry!! Rush your answer in the comment box.

“Which of these places would you want to visit in Melbourne and why?”

Facebook Twitterpinterest-2google-pluswiki

12 thoughts on “You Born, I Born For Melbourne

  1. Loved reading about your feelings and wish you fulfill your dream in the near future.

    Among the places listed, I would love to visit Sovereign Hill. This is because I love heritage and history and think to know a place properly we must know its history. And when I am getting the chance to experience a part of it, no doubt it will be my first choice when in Melbourne.

  2. If you were to ask me, the obvious choice would be the great MCG.

    Why , because, Melbourne Cricket ground is a prestigious ground which has hosted several famous historic matches and also the fact that it’ll host the 2016 world cup.
    It is one of the largest stadiums in the wold and it’ll be a great pleasure to watch a match live in this stadium and also visit the inhouse museum
    No other cricket ground comes close to this iconic ground and its history

  3. People like me would be spoilt for choices when they land in Melbourne. So picking just one place is one tough task for me, but guess if it’s just going to be one place, the romantic in me will win and select Loch Ard Gorge Beach!

    I can sit there for hours romanticising about Tom and Eva escaping after the shipwreck!

  4. Wow! Melbourne is awesome! 🙂
    I have been seeing the videos over and over, and I think that one of the places I’m very keen to go to is The Great Ocean Road with its stunning coastline, the sunsets and beautiful serene drive! Can’t wait to see it all for myself 🙂

  5. After watching the videos of Rohan and Tanmay enjoying Melbourne, I am really feeling jealous of them and I would definitely love to visit the lovely places which they visited at least once in lifetime. One place which I don’t want to miss is “Amaze’n Things ” which is a wonderful theme park for some fun and entertainment with my family.

  6. MCG, the Australian mecca for cricket lovers. I would definitely like to be in Australia when either Indian team or the English team happens to be on tour, the nest time. Will be a memorable experience to watch the rivalry unfold right in front of my eyes, sitting right in the middle of MCG.

    – Ranjith (http://www.alightheartedtalk.com)

  7. Wonderful post and interesting videos that make me feel that
    Melbourne invites the eternal romantic in me to hold hands with my beloved and go see the Twelve Apostles .Go on long drives on the great ocean road. In the middle of nowhere in a vineyard spread a table and enjoy a meal and a glass of wine with my dear one. Enjoy the sunsets holding hands and do lots of shopping at the Queen Victoria Market and see all the graffiti being created at the hosier lane.
    Great Post and interesting videos watching them I am sure to visit Sovereign Hill for spending some time in the era gone by. The lure of gold and panning for some nuggets is a temptation that is too much to resist. After I have found the gold I am bound to celebrate it with some wine so I will visit the vineyards and enjoy some great wine from the Yarra region .Visit the Pannys Phillip Island Chocolate Factory and have my fill with this yummy delight.
    therisingstarz.blogspot.in/2014/12/melbourne-selfie-capital-of-australia.html
    http://goo.gl/ByJqvP
    therisingstarz.blogspot.in
    http://goo.gl/59Omjz

  8. Hi!
    We know beauty never need words but without words it cannot be explained and when you get wordless after seeing it… your mouth still get open wide and WOW comes out. Dear! Your explanation about Melbourne is wonderful and picturesque description. I am a person who always attracted to nature first of any place so I would love to see the Melbourne Nature & Wildlife. The 12 Apostles rock formations is world famous rocks which changes its color in sunrise and sun set. And then I will see the Phillip Island Nature Park where I want to see the animals which I hardly see in India. I never saw Penguins, Koala and other animals.
    Driving on a smooth road with natural beauty around you, it always gives you a feeling of heaven on Earth. I would love to drive on Great Ocean Road which is also famous in world to give you a scenic experience and the pleasure of that driving is amazing.

    Bhawna

  9. I would like to visit following places in Melbourne –
    MCG – for cricket,
    the Queen Victoria Market – for shopping’
    board the legendary Puffing Billy – for the travel through steam engine railway and to enjoy the scenery and dining,
    the Peninsula Hot Springs – for spa

Leave a Reply

